Øystein

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/01/2020 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there, I am Øystein (Austin) from Norway!

    After 13 years of school, I want to do something meaningful before heading off to university (Biology). I have always been curious, and I love to learn. By experiencing new cultures and learning new skills, I believe that it will shape me for the better. If I can be helpful at the same time, it would just mean double the pleasure.

    I would like to visit small farms and villages to experience the country life, whilst being surrounded by nature. Staying with a community to learn more about the communal lifestyle and how to live a simpler life is also something I want to do. Along the way I hope to learn new crafts and skills, and how to live a more self-reliant and sustainable life.

    I love learning about and connecting with nature, so I am especially interested in eco-projects, sustainability and farm-related stuff. Education should, in my opinion, be available to all, and most importantly children. I have no experience in teaching, though I would happily do my best if I were put to it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening
    Simple crafting and sewing
    I know how to handle chickens

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English, a little Spanish and some Chinese (Mandarin)

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Norwegian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian

Photos

Photobombed by my feathered friend whilst enjoying the last bit of summer
Hello from Taiwan

Feedback