Marcos

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/08/2019 - 05/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    614

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am Marcos from Colombia, living in Cali, passionate about traveling, exploring places and to live new adventures.
    I have been involved within the volunteer work for some time which has been one of the best things I discovered, since it has given me the opportunity to meet a lot of wonderful people, help others, collect experiences and memories and to discover many beautiful places.
    I consider myself as a very respectful person, nature lover.
    Always grateful with God and life for all the experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Before adding any skills and things learned through experience, education or training I will say that I consider myself as a good person. Then I can tell what I am familiar with and the skills I have... I have done organic and bio dynamic farming and gardening for some years so I could say that I have experience with this, also my degree in university is very related to agronomy and land based work. I have also worked with students with learning disabilities as a teacher which is something that I really like and enjoy, I have experience working and interacting with people in teams or leading a team, computers, fluent in English and I would say learning Portuguese. I am open to new things and challenges so always happy to live and experience new things.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Portuguese

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Colombian

  • What else ...

    I love to to discover places and cultures through living the life in that place and through others eyes, getting involved and interacting with people. Always try to leave a "footprint" or a positive mark in any place I go.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host