Matilda

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2019 - 12/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello and welcome!
    I'm glad you came to check my profile out, thank you! My name is Matilda I'm 22 years old and I would call myself an optimistic, coffee loving, down to earth swedish person. As I've just arrived in New Zealand filled with hope and energy to kick this year off I'm looking for work to get my hands moving. I would love to start my Working Holiday year with a context that goes beyond the classic "in a hostel while frantically searching for a flat", so I looked and I looked and finally found this lovely page. More ego content coming up: I grew up on a farm in northern Sweden having all kinds of animals around like dairy cows, sheep, horses, cats, dogs and the list goes on. I miss the beauty of living on a farm, being outdoors, working with your body and interacting with animals. I find gardening interesting and would like to learn more about it. Besides that I find renovating, painting and just general fix up-projects to be fun and rewarding since you can actually see your progress in front of you which is a motivator in it self.

    Before I came here I lived in Norway, went snowboarding alot and worked as a bartender at one of the best afterskis in the world (and that's not a Carlsberg commercial!) Besides benefits like me mixing up a delicious whiskey sour if wanted, I also learned how to be my most efficient self in hectic situations which has helped me alot in other workplaces.

    Now a big leap from bartender to Au Pair! I worked as an au pair for two summers in Belgium, returning to the same lovely family in the beautiful city of Ghent (a must-visit if you ever go to Belgium). After that I have worked at an norwegian daycare and are more than happy to babysit if kids, parents and I feel comfortable with each other.

    Anything else you're curious about, please don't hesitate to contact me!
    All the best, Matilda

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Hardworking
    Focused
    Grew up on a farm
    Social
    Honest
    Au pair
    Caring
    Respectful
    Knows how to make good coffee
    Value the fact that I'm invited to stay in your home
    Able to improvise
    Horseback rider

    Making absolute fantastic whiskey sours
    I play a little bit of harmonica and starting to learn guitar

  • Languages spoken

    Swedish, English

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    Some interests of mine: I'm into photographing and has just bought myself an old 35mm film camera to try out during my travels. I also enjoy tramping and brought my best boots to this stunning country. Besides that I absolutely LOVE dogs and have been horseback riding since I was 7 years old and had two horses of my own. I also love music and are starting to learn different instruments.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Me and my cuisins during midsummer, im wearing grandmas old folkdräkt
Me and my cousin

Feedback