Maja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Africa

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 15/03/2020


  • Description

    Hello everyone :)
    My name is Maja, I'm 21 years old and I currently study to become a primary teacher in Dortmund, Germany.
    When I'm not at home studying I'm exploring more of the world. Travelling made me fall in love with the ocean, surfing and yoga. I love exploring new places and meeting new people from all around the world.
    I've already worked (away) in the UK and in Portugal (surf café and surf hostel) for a few months the past 2 years, where I did several tasks, from doing check-ins to working in a kitchen of a café. I enjoyed experiencing the everyday life in a different country and working with a supportive team.
    I've been having horses since I was little and the work with them has taught me a great deal of responsibility and patience.

    I'm open to new challenges and learning new skills. I think that any place can feel like a home to me, as long as I'm surrounded by good vibes and nature.

    I'm looking forward to hearing from you :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experiences in working with and teaching children, working in a surf café and a hostel and doing some general work in and outside the house. I'm always open for new challenges and would be happy to do all kinds of tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and I am currently learning Portuguese

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I'm diabetic (Type 1) and it sometimes gets in the way of my spontaneous plans, but it doesn't influence my activities nor ability to work.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback