Luke John

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Working towards goals brings me happiness above all. But the goal has to be something that benefits others. After working for years in England I have realised life is short and money is a terrible motivator. i enjoy inventing things that benefit people and I love talking to people, the more people I talk to the more I can learn about new areas that I thought were unreachable.
    My main motivator inst money or happiness per say just knowledge the more the better.

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Farming
    Languages
    Books
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a former engineer in terms of mechanical development and design, i have designed a variety of engineering devices including safes, hydroponics, and electronics. I also have a masters degree in mathematics and artificial intelligence which provides me with ways of using data to gain newer insights in how patterns are formed, this can mean I can automated certain data entry operations that might be time consuming.
    I have worked as a part time chef and hotel manager which means I have strong hospitality skills, I am aware of the needs of certain customers and know how to meet these demands.
    I speak Russian to an a2/b1 level.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I have developed a unique method for learning languages, after 100s of hours of failing I now posses a way for anyone to learn a language with a simple technique. I love teaching people this technique as it works for everyone. I am an English native but I speak conversational Russian and need a place to practice to become fluent. Whatever area I choose I would learn the langauge.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    Enjoying cooking Indian food.I can play and teach the guitar to anyone willing, Also I can teach maths to children or adults in a fun and easy way.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback