Leticia & Jose Philipe

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/09/2017 - 30/11/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3173

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!!! =)

    My boyfriend Philipe and I are both from Brazil but we are always moving around. We are very curious and willing to learn more about the world and ourselves. We lived in New York City in and off for 4 years and now we are living up in the mountains in Boulder, Colorado. We try to work in one place for 1 year and then take 6 months off to travel/volunteer. We love big cities as much as to be isolated in remote areas.

    I've been using Workaway since 2009 and I could call it a lifestyle. I've had many Workaway experiences alone in places such as Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, New Zealand, Peru, India...

    With Philipe we have had some unforgettable experiences using Workaway as well. Together we spent 2 months in Hawaii working in a coffee farm and also planting grass in a house. We were in Australia living with a beautiful family inside a National Park helping with their sustainable business for 3 months. Last year we were in Nepal helping 3 young boys with Muscular Dystrophy.

    We've had an amazing time working in exchange for food, accommodation and friendship for a lifetime. We love to be outdoors, traveling around and meeting people.

    I'm a writer and a nomad. I lived in different countries such as USA, Peru, New Zealand and Australia. Also, in 2013 I spent 6 months traveling with low budget and volunteering as an English teacher to underprivileged children in Southeast Asia. This experience turned into a book published by a crowdfunding campaign and later I produced an independent documentary about it. Before I've done different jobs in hospitality, restaurants, bar, teaching, child care... I have a degree in Tourism and Hospitality. I enjoy cooking and hands-on projects.

    My boyfriend Philipe is a great Physiotherapist licensed in Brazil, USA and Australia. Before he has done many different jobs such as construction, server and soccer coach for children. He used to be a professional soccer player back in Brazil. He loves fixing things and learning new skills.

    We are a very easy going couple who love to exchange ideas and experiences with interesting people, having meaningful conversations, exploring places and learning from new challenges. We love big cities as much as to be totally isolated in remote areas. We are willing to learn new skills and to give as much as we can.

    We love kids and dogs.
    We don't smoke.
    We love sports.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching;
    Physiotherapist;
    Good with children;
    Fast learner;
    Independent;
    Good storytellers;
    Reliable

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    31 & 36

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

This is us =)
Our Nepali family <3
Having fun with our Workaway family in Australia
Australia here we go
Driving around the mountains in Italy
A rainy day in Cambodia =)
Hawaiian family
Working to promote my book and documentary in Brazil
Helpx Exchange in Oahu - Hawaii Very proud of our work done with the grass =)
Helpx Exchange in Big Island at the coffee farm
Work exchange in Hawaii
Camping in Canada
Philipe working as PT in NYC
Last day of teaching in Cambodia

Feedback