Laura

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/05/2019 - 07/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Laura and I am 18 years old. I am from Cervera, a small town located in Catalonia.

    Last year, I finished 2nd of Batxillerat in social studies. Before going to University in Barcelona next year, I took a gap year in order to decide what to study. That's why now I'm working in a hotel in Devon, England, for 6 months, till March.
    So, on April, I would like to get an experience as a workawayer for 1-2 months until summer.

    I feel I am responsible, hard-working and really punctual. I love learning new things as well as improving my qualities. I always try to do my best and give the greatest of me. In addition, I love travelling and meeting new people. So, I feel I would enjoy working with other volunteers like me.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Interacting with customers and people in general (currently working in a hotel as a waitress)
    Sporty
    Fluent in languages (Catalan, Spanish and English)
    Good in child-care
    ... and in general, I'd love to learn new skills and help out in any way possible!

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish and English

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ovo-lacto vegetarian

Photos

Feedback