Othmane

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Othmane. I am 23 years old young engineer, I graduated recently and now I'm looking for volunteer experience before starting my first job in February 2022.
    I am originally from Morocco and I currently live in France.
    I have been volunteering these last years in Europe, I had a 2 months experience in a Hostel in Slovakia where I did reception, laundry, cleaning, and socializing with the guests. I also volunteered in many workshops in France and Luxembourg.
    Currently, I'm looking forward to sharing another experience with you. As I'm doing engineering studies in Data Science, I will be also pleased to help with computer tasks ( Excel, Programing, ...)
    I would consider myself to be open-minded, responsible, independent, and easygoing, I love to live simply and share a happy life with others.
    My passions are quite varied, I play Basketball and Ultimate, I did also Taekwondo, classical guitar and music are of particular interest to me.
    Getting a lot of joy and fun playing guitar, I will enjoy playing music and singing with you and I'm always in for some good wine or a poker game.
    That's a quick recap of who I am, if that triggers your interest you can contact me by email, or we can have a phone call.

    (NOTE: I have insurance for traveling and working )

    Hope to hear from you soon.

    Othmane

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Performing arts
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I’m open to any kind of task!!
    I experienced volunteering in a hostel in Slovakia, I can work at the reception, do the cleaning, and socialize with the guests.
    I have a good sense with handiworks and good initiative ideas.
    I have different job experiences, I worked in McDonald’s and as a Uber biker, I’m also giving mathematics and physics courses to high school students, I can teach guitar to Beginners and I can do some computer programming in many programming languages (Python, Java, VBA).
    I’m willing to learn new skills through Workaway traveling.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn new languages, and also share my knowledge in some.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Getting a lot of joy and fun playing guitar, I will enjoy playing music and singing with you and I'm always in for some good wine or a poker game.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback