Josh

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/04/2019 - 25/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Josh, I'm a 21 year old male from Adelaide, Australia. I am currently studying mechanical engineering at uni. I live on a small-ish 10 acre suburban farm where we grow avocados, olives, and various fruit, as well as have a few sheep, chickens, and bees. I have a bit of experience helping my Dad around the farm maintaining irrigation, fencing, and lots of other odd jobs. When I'm not at uni I work for my Dad in a powder coating factory, where I pick and pack things, and regularly lift heavy items. I have volunteered using Workaway before, and was lucky enough to work in northern Norway for a lovely lady who runs a tourism business where tourists come from all over the world to swim in the arctic ocean, use her seaside saunas and see the beautiful northern lights. It was winter when I was there in 2017/18 and I mainly helped her maintain the saunas, chop firewood, shovel snow, and serve customers in the cafe/gift shop.

    In my spare time I like to tinker around in my shed and have recently started hobby welding - I'm making a stove out of some old gas cylinders at the moment, for a wood fired sauna I'm planning on building later this year! I also really enjoy listening to music and photography.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    -Basic welding, woodworking, and metalworking skills
    -Gardening
    -Computer
    -Photography, videography, and editing
    -Work well with others
    -Problem solving

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback