Heidi

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    344

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Heidi and I’m a kiwi female in my late 20s, finally taking the opportunity to travel, experience the world and learn other cultures and food. I’m a pretty easy going and positive person but am also hard working, realiable and have many skills - never afraid to give anything a go!

    I left New Zealand in November 2018 and have been travelling around Europe, while staying with hosts through Workaway & Wwoofing. Over this time I have gained a lot of experience with permaculture gardening, self-sustainable projects and general household upkeep (painting etc).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a wide range of skills, I love to cook and know how to maintain the regular activities of a household. I’m an accountant by trade and am also a computer wiz.
    With NZ being known as a DYI country I have picked up along the years a lot of skills, how to paint, do very basic building and electric work.
    While I grew up in the city I spent a lot of time on dairy farms so love working with animals and am happy to get stuck into outdoor work.
    Last but not least, I also have experience with video filming & editing, photography & social media. Over my time travelling I have produced both videos & photos for many of my hosts.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    Overall I have a huge range of skills, have a good amount of ‘common sense’ but am also easily pleased & easily feed, I’m not bothered by much & will do my work with a smile.

    Last but not least, I’m very interested in learning about self sustainable activities that you may undertake. In the future I hope to be able to create my own homestead back in NZ and so while I do my travels I want to learn as much as I possibly can from my hosts.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback