Kaina

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/07/2018 - 31/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    568

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there!!
    (If you're wondering how to pronounce my name, it's like "hyena," but with a K).

    Earlier this year, I came back from a one way ticket adventure through parts of Europe, SE Asia and ended it with a working holiday in Australia. I am currently home in the U.S. finishing uni where I study Environmental Science and Biology.

    I'm going to try to take every opportunity I can get when I'm not in school to participate in opportunities that are in line with the things I know I'm interested in, but I'm also open to just about anything. I love to experience and ever changing environments. I embrace the unknown and cannot wait to get back out on the road!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Job experiences:
    Barista / Cashier @ Starbucks
    Barista @ Bean to bar chocolate shop in my hometown
    Swim Instructor/ Lifeguard
    Emergency medical technician
    Au pair (1 month) Alicante, Spain
    Floor manager for art exhibition
    Dog walker for Wag!
    Hostel Reception, Activities, Cleaning, Etc. Alicante, Spain

    Personally:
    I adapt easily to almost any situation and enviornment
    I am incredibly independent, which is why I prefer & enjoy traveling solo 
    Personable & making connections- I can make friends easily, anywhere and everywhere
    Kind & empathetic
    Attentive listener
    Reliable, responsible, and most importantly, optimistic 
    Organizing- making itineraries & lists
    Always wanting to learn- through new interactions with people, good/ bad experiences, and my travels
    Mindful
    Spontaneous, yet grounded
    I try to go into every day trying to be the very best person I can be

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I love the outdoors. In the U.S I have traveled to a handful of the national parks and my goal is to explore each and every one of them.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Hostel Fam :)
Workaway #2 at Green Tails :)

Feedback