Fouad

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2017 - 01/08/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    678

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Fouad but I generally go by Fox. I like traveling the world and learning as much as I can about anything.
    I'm interested in people, nature and food.

    This summer I'll be traveling through Mexico and (maybe, hopefully, Guatemala).

    Picking up new skills and learning new things alongside making some friends is what I'm after. I'm not actually looking for some trade where I do a mundane job for 5 hours and then go about my day. I'm looking to get really involved in whatever projects I take on and be challenged in whatever work I do. I'm pretty easy going and am not picky about diets, working hours, sleeping arrangements or working conditions.

    In terms of skill-sets, I'm more on the cautious side and don't want to promise all sorts of wonders that I then can't deliver. I like to think of myself as a generally useful person/handy-man. I'm flexible and can pick up things pretty quickly. I can definitely tinker with mechanical things, work some tools and a chainsaw, and assist in that general field. I'm also able to do hard labor, whether its gardening or farming stuff or just your usual lifting/carrying etc..
    I'm also a photographer. I take photos of my travels and enjoy making time-lapses and playing with go-pros.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I've carried out a few workaways before where I've done everything from carpentry, chainsawing, mechanic-stuff and chopping firewood to farm-work, animal-work (fishing, butchering), and painting houses.

    I'd also throw in photography and writing as skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback