Ethan

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Facebook verified

Friends (2)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Portugal
    View all
  • Description

    Having just graduated from university in the UK i'm looking to spend at least a year travelling on a shoestring. Over the course of my travels I'm hoping to learn new languages and about different cultures whilst developing a travel blog. My ultimate goal is to generate a small income from writing to sustain my travels for as many years as possible! I can't quite stomach the idea of a 9-5 job that involves sitting behind a computer all day.

    I caught the travel bug from a young age and have learnt that the best travel experiences come from being open-minded and embracing opportunities that push you out of your comfort zone.

    I particularly love travel that involves staying in one country for long periods as I have a desire to get 'under the skin' of anywhere I visit. I have lived in Kenya for 3 years, Nepal for 1 year, Uganda for 6 months and Belgium for 6 months (although cut short by Covid-19)

    In my spare time I'm a keen runner, cyclist and hiker. I'm a big football fan (Liverpool in case your wondering) and I enjoy reading. I have recently discovered the wonders of yoga and meditation so am looking to incorporate this into a routine while I'm on the road. As I was an English teacher for a year, I am good with children. I also love working with animals and have grown up with a big dog.

    I would love to hear from any hosts that would benefit for some blogging, content writing or grant/project proposals! In addition, any hosts that have experience of this and would be happy to share their experience and skills pleaseee get in contact!!

    I have received both doses of the Pfizer vaccine.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Writing
    Books
    Photography
    Blogging
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - Writing
    - Photography
    - Story telling
    - Chicken farming
    - TEFOL
    - Computers: Microsoft programmes, video editing, social media ect

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Nepali: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Always keen to learn new languages- especially French, Spanish and Kiswahili.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback