From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2018 - 14/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I’m Ariane and i’m a 22 years old french girl.
    After my Bachelor’s degree of History of art, I decide to leave Paris in order to go in Australia. I choose to travel by myself because I think it permit more liberty, and I would like to see what things I can make and realize alone.
    I’m a rather sociable person, curious, and according to me, one of the most important thing in a trip is to exchange and meet people. So, that’s why, I’m interested by the workaway because I think that it’s the best way to share experience with people you don’t know and hear about new things, customs of a country.
    In France, I studied in Paris but every summer I spend my time in my mother’s house near the beach. Overthere, I can swim, play volleyball, run, make boat excursion (because I have the boat license), paddleboarding … In fact, when I was there, I’m all the time outdoor to take advantage of nature, sun and sea.
    What am I looking for in a Workaway ?
    I’m looking for meet different hosts and learn about their experiences and way of life, that’s why I’m really interest by a community life to learn how a social group works in order to help eachother.
    I think, I prefer outdoor tasks like gardening, landscaping, construction in order to contribute to help the community, share with people, doing something useful.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Before going to Paris, during my high school degree, I was selling fruit and vegetable on a market. This first professional experience give me, first af all, the occasion to discover lots of fruit, vegetable unknow and show me how a market works and how to be a good seller. Plus, now, I know that I need a job where I can moove all the time, be productive, and work outdoor.

    During my history of art study, I was a babysitter during two years. I looked out for two little boys, i liked playing and creating amazing stories with them.
    I also participed of three cultural mediation with museums and associations. This experience teach me how to work in group, the management of a project and take the floor in front off lot of unknowed people.

    To finish, this summer, I was doing an internship at fine art museum of Draguignan (which is a town in east south of France). I learn so much thing during this two months like working with considerable independence in decision making, how writing plate and text of a new gallery, tidying and organisating the stocks museum and working with painting restorers.

  • Languages spoken

    French (native) , English and spanish (intermediate)

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements