Thomas & Melanie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Canada, Costa Rica, Ecuador, French Polynesia, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 01/06/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    We are Melanie and Thomas, a French couple who love travelling and meet new people.
    We used to travel a lot during our holidays, but we quit our jobs in France in 2020 as we decided to travel the world starting this year :) Thomas was a quality engineer and Melanie was in charge of Customers communication - both in Industry.

    Melanie lived in England for 9 months and Thomas in South Korea for 4 months. We both travelled a lot in Europe, Canada, a bit of Asia, and we love to discover new culture, people and traditions (and food! :) )

    We wanted to start our adventure abroad in May 2020 but due to Covid 19 we changed our travel plan like.. 5 or 6 times already during the past months :( We have finally decided to start our trip in Europe in September 2020 and we will go wherever the wind takes us. We would love to work/help in the countries we visit as we think this is the best way to live as a local, meet people and learn about the country.

    This will be our first workaway experiences and we hope hosts will give us a chance, we are friendly and hardworkers :)

    Thanks for your support and see you soon :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    We are both quite fluent in English.

    Nice, team oriented, volunteer, we enjoy meeting new people and discover new places.

    We both are used to responsibilities, customers relations, hospitality (we have experience in these 2 skills) and are open to new work activities that might help our hosts. We are also not afraid of work in a farm and would be happy to get our hands dirty.
    Thomas can help for any manual tasks too.

    We also love kids and would really enjoy to live with a family.

    We already had a few great Workaway experiences since September 2020:
    - help in a farm in Greece - Sept 2020 (manual tasks, pick up and cut vegetables/fruits, collecting cow organic, planting seeds...)
    - help in a hostel in Bulgaria - Nov 2020 (welcoming guests, cleaning...)
    - help in an eco-lodge in Costa Rica - Feb 2021 (reception, serving breakfasts, social media)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Korean: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28 & 32

  • What else ...

    Melanie likes nature, hiking, animals, reading, foreign languages.
    Thomas likes to play music, drawing, any manual activities and hiking.

    We both are very environment friendly, we love nature and animals. Working in a farm would be a a great experience for us.
    We are very social, friendly, we like kids, have a good sense of humour.. We are an enthusiastic couple, excited to meet new people and learn new cultures, traditions from around the world!

    =)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback