Sylvana

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Costa Rica - from Jan 2023 until Mar 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi,
    my name is Sylvana and I am 42 years old (but still physically and mentally feeling like 29 :) )
    At the moment I am living in Görlitz/Germany and work in a hotel at the front desk and also help out on the bar in our restaurant when needed. Actually I do all types of work in the hotel and the restaurant..I also check the rooms, prepare breakfast, and are responsible to arrange any events in our restaurant, etc.
    In the past I worked in Austria, in seasonal jobs in Hotels in Ski areas. My last position there was as a restaurant manager in a 4 diamond hotel. In November 2016 I came back from an amazing one year work and travel adventure in Canada and a 4 month visit in Australia and Thailand. I worked on two farms ( gardening, taking care of animals, horse riding, cooking, etc.) and a scuba dive Resort as a volunteer ( building, cooking, taking care of guests, etc) and in a four diamond hotel in Banff as a room service server. I traveled, and later worked on Lanzarote/Canaria Islands in a 5 diamond hotel as server for 8 month in 2017, and visited Nepal (cooking, harvesting, gardening, child care) and Vietnam for travel and volunteering two years later. I like to try different kinds of work because I think its more fun and also great for finding out any secret skills I might have:)
    I always had such a great time on my trips, especially volunteering; working outside, with animals and being so close to nature and staying with locals is what I find is amazing . I really love to travel and meeting new interesting and inspiring people.
    I have a relaxed persona and like to laugh, I am positive thinking and am interested in spirituality, nature, yoga, sport and all kinds of creative things. but I am also highly motivated to work ( not afraid to get my hands dirty) and to get lots of new work experiences in different countries. My next trip will be in Costa Rica until the end of march..
    :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Languages

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I am energetic, reliable, work well with a team and I have no problems to work hard.
    I am always interested in learning new things to get new skills. That's why I'm very motivated to give my best in all I do.

  • Age

    42

  • What else ...

    get in touch if you would like to have any further information about me. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat

Friends

Photos

Feedback