Gina

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/12/2018 - 06/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am on the big Island and have been for a year now. I have a sixteen month old baby that would be with me. I play music, make baskets, study about holistic medicine, eat a organic diet and love to read and do hands on activities learning and teaching kids! I taught piano to kids before and adults and also worked in daycares.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have practiced fermenting nut cheeses, vegies, and made freshnut milks! I also learned about food combinations which includes eating fruit alone, not mixing starchy vegetables with non starchy vegetables because that can cause fermentation. I also learned from Eartha Shanti in Chico about eating sprouted food, fermented food, and fasting. She also taught me not to fry foods in oil but eat whole foods that have oils such as soaked chia seeds. I also have references for house sitting! I also volunteered at a animal's shelter in California taking care of cats!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    White

  • What else ...

    I've worked at a woofers farm in Arizona and learned how to can food and dry fruit in a sustainable outdoor food dehydrater. I also worked on various organic farms in California and Washington. I also took the class on non violent communication based on Marshall Rosenburgs theory and even have the book with me that I travel with. I also am a piano teacher and also have a Reiki level two attunement.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten, dairy,,soy. I also like to use eco friendly cleaning agents and react badly to bleach and therefore prefer eco friendly cleaning agents.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat grains,nuts,lugumes,eggs,fish,meat and fresh fruit and veggies.

Feedback