Quentin

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,

    I hope you are doing well :)

    My name is Quentin, I'm from France but I've been living in Canada for the past 4 years. Now, I am back in my peaceful french countryside, and I am looking for new challenges and adventures!

    My partner, Clem and I are currently exploring Europe with our van. We are looking to volunteer along the road to meet people, discover new places and learn new things. (You can have access to her profile on my page and here : https://www.workaway.info/en/workawayer/ClemDoutey?back=1)

    I already have some experience with Woofing in Canada and Switzerland and I loved it!

    I grew up in the countryside on a small ranch surrounded by nature and horses. My parents had more than 10 horses, so I am really comfortable with them and all the tasks that are required to take care of them (grooming, fencing, cleaning stalls, etc). I also have a basic knowledge of riding.

    I am not scared to get my hands dirty and I am pretty comfortable with manual tasks (gardening and maintenance).

    On the other hand, I have a strong experience and knowledge with communication and marketing, so if you need help with that I would love to share my skills.


    Basically I am looking to use my manual skills to create something which can benefit for the environment. I am very curious about permaculture and sustainable agriculture, I want to learn more about it! Moreover I would like to experience a simpler life fulfilled with nature and meetings :)

    Also, I really find joy when I am with animals, I love them and that’s why I don't eat them! I am vegetarian.

    A bit more about my personality, I am really open-minded, I enjoy having deep talks about every kind of topics. I can spend hours talking about traveling, places around the world, cultures, history, etc. I am looking forward to meet new people, new culture and learn new languages.

    I do speak english and french very well. I know some german and a little bit of russian. I also have a thing for photography and visual arts.

    If you want to know more about me, I would love to answer to your questions.

    See you soon! :)

    Quentin

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking
    Animal care
    Horse riding and grooming
    Photography
    Videography
    Social Media management
    Etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    You can check my instagram, I post a lot of picture of my adventures : @quenzworld

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback