Timothée & Helena

From: France & Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    •Returning to Europe•
    We are a 31 year-old French couple who started to travel in Australia in 2018 and returning to Europe in 2020. We signed up to Workaway as we were looking for a different traveling experience that is not just tourism. So far we had 5 workaway experiences, and even returned to 2 of them. This journey has been a great opportunity for meeting people, hearing interesting stories, cultural exchange, gaining skills and wisdom… and having fun!
    What we particularly love about workaway is to learn about our hosts’ lifestyle, which helps us to build our own vision of what we want for ourselves.
    Timothée’s background is architecture and landscaping, Héléna’s background is marketing.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We both love DIY and craft works, and would be happy to help in your renovation, building, and gardening projects. We are also keen on learning and supporting you in farming and animal care. We like cooking and will bring a few French recipes with us.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    32 & 31

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We are calm, attentive and hard-working. You can see our (under construction) blog: https://deedoodledah.wordpress.com/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements