Nora Joon

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    I am taking a year to travel before returning to my studies in the autumn of 2023. I am excited to spend the year exploring Europe, meeting new people, and immersing myself in various cultures.

    I love being outdoors and in nature, and some of my favorite pastimes are baking, sewing, reading, and hiking with my family and dogs.

    I look forward to opportunities where I can meet new people, learn new skills, and help others.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my Spanish and learn the basics of languages from countries I travel to.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Languages
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    In the past, I have worked at a local retail store, and as a result, I am capable of customer service, can manage transactions, and have strong organizational skills.

    I have experience with childcare, and I love taking care of children and helping them learn.

    I am very comfortable around animals and have experience working with both dogs and horses.

    In a past workaway, I helped out with gardening and general maintenance tasks on a small farm. I also helped create promotional material for a campsite.

    Additionally, I have interest and experience working with governmental organizations and NGOs that specialize in international relations. As a result, I have learned research, writing, and communication skills. English is my mother tongue, and I have very basic conversational skills in Spanish.

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback