Natasja

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2019 - 01/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    Welcome to my profile!

    Hi, I'm Natasja, 20 years old, recently in a gap year and longing for new experiences!

    I grew up with 5 siblings, so I naturally love having people around and I've learnt to be independent. Overall I would describe myself as a very open-minded and positive girl, always eager to learn new things, meet new people and to experience new cultures. I like to work and think creatively and If you’d like I could teach you some Dutch.

    It is so great to meet new people and experience new places while volunteering! To participate in the local community and experience their daily routines and adventures! It brings me so much joy and its always really interesting to gather new perspectives by putting myself out of my routines and comfort zone! It is so great to travel and make friends from all over the world!

    When being surrounded by nature and animals I feel most at ease. I'm very down to earth and friendly. I really enjoy to have the deep genuine conversations about anything and I am passionate about the earth and its animals and people, and their well being. I’m always in for a good book or a campfire with old music. I really like to improve my cinematography and photography, and go on a long walk in nature. I value my freedom a lot and love to be spontaneous.

    I have a lot of experience in taking care of children and I know how to do some basic gardening. I’ve also worked various small restaurant/hotel jobs. I would love to help where ever I can. I like to work hard, try new things and do it with lots of enthousiasm! I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty. I'm very interested in learning how to do anything related to manual work, like some carpentry work or sewing and farming in general.

    I hope we can count on each other on this journey. See you soon :)

    Best Wishes!

    Natasja

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    -Babysitting
    -Small gardening
    -Good communicative skills
    -Painting
    -Teamplayer mindset
    -Basic animal care
    -Waitressing
    -Customer skills
    -Basic cooking
    -Help around the house

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback