Miriam

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Canary Islands, Spain - from Dec 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey! :)
    My Name is Miri, i am 34 years old and normally i´m working as a teacher (spanisch & physical education). Since i love to travel, i will start my sabbatical year in august. First i want to go to Scandinavia. I´ve never been there and i am really exciting to go there.
    I will travel with my camper "Olaf", so i do not necessarily always need accomodation, just a nice place to "park". Still i want to socialize and meet new people because i just love that :)
    I am a very kind, open-minded, helpful, cheerful and animal-loving person. I am quite good at handicrafts, also i really like it to work or help in some kind of farming.
    Furthermore i looove good food and to cook :) During my free time i try do to a lot of sports like (beach-)volleyball, yoga, climbing, windsurfing and in winter snowboarding...in my year off i want to learn kitesurfing. So, what else to talk about....i speak german, spanish, i think i have sufficient computer skills and i am pretty good at orginizing things.
    I hope i could give you a good impression of me :) If there are any questions, don´t hesitate to ask.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Since my youth i love to travel. As a kid with my family, primarily in Europe. Later i tried to travel as much as posible. During my studies i´ve been for a few month to Spain (Barcelona), also a few month to Chile. I traveld to Mexiko, France, Italy, Thailand, Mongolia, Southafrica, Costa Rica, Panama, Greece, Spain, Netherlands and Slovenia.
    In Barcelona i did my internship semester at a German School. In Chile i stayed with a family and was a kind of aupair and also went voluntarily to university there. To the other countries i was to travel. A highlight was Mongolia, where i stayed in a horsebackriding camp and did a 6 day trip trough the wonderful landscape of Mongolia (not on my own, my sense of direction is too bad for that :-P)
    I am really good with kids/ teenagers, i like to work with my hands, to work with animals, to work in the nature and i think i am quiet good at organizing things. Also i love to do and to teach sports.
    I have a driver´s license since 16 years and i am a experienced driver.
    Besides my abilities i am also open to new tasks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in pretty much all languages :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I love boardgames, any kind of sportgames, music, jamsessions (i really want to learn playing the guitar), dancing, campfire, plants,...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      house-dust (just a little)

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don´t eat seafood and fish (only i really have to)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback