Megan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/05/2018 - 12/06/2018


  • Description

    I'm Meg, I love to travel and meet new people (duh, why else are we all on this site), but especially for a good price. I studied abroad in Costa Rica (spent spring break in Bocas del Toro, Panama), have backpacked parts of Australia, and visited Jordan and Israel for an academic global field course. I am currently a senior in my fourth year at college, majoring in biology and minoring in spanish. I plan to go to grad school for occupational therapy. I am looking for an opportunity to travel post-grad before I have to go back to school. Ideally, I want to improve my spanish skills and immerse myself in a new culture!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience working in several restaurants in tourist-y towns, so I know my way around customer service. I worked as a waitress, hostess, busser, and bar-back so I can definitely be helpful in that area! I would also consider myself pretty creative and have experience painting (though not necessarily artistic enough to paint a mural) but I love taking photos, and am definitely familiar with social media (so I would love helping with that!) Additionally, there is literally nothing I will not try. I am teachable and would love to learn something new. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty and am very active, wouldn't mind labor outside!

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I am not sure where I will be traveling - I will likely buy a ticket after linking up with a host situation and roll with the punches. Also - I am unsure about how long I will/can commit - but I would love to discuss it!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback