Claudia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    ***I’m home in Bury St Edmunds, England, looking for meet-ups with any travellers who want to visit a historic market town, have a cup of tea and practice their English etc. Message me!

    Hello! My name's Claudia and I am an adventurous, independent and well-traveled young woman from England looking to embrace work and cultural experiences somewhere new. I adore being in new environments, meeting new people and living my best life somewhere where every day can be a new learning experience.
    Besides travel my greatest passion is art; I love to paint and draw. I've also enjoyed working with children and would have great fun helping them with language or art projects. My dream is to be an English teacher abroad one day, or perhaps open my own hostel abroad when I find a place that I really love.
    I work hard but love to have fun while I work and make every day a good memory for tomorrow. I also understand the importance of respect especially when living in someone else's home, in countries and with cultures that may have boundaries different to my own life back home.
    I first properly travelled when I was 19 on a trip to Thailand and it sparked a wanderlust that I hope never leaves me! My travels have so far taken me on long trips to Eastern Europe, South-East Asia, West Africa and South and Central America.
    The experience I am most grateful for was in 2016 when I spent 3 months living in Kaolack, Senegal with a local family in their home, while working at a youth centre 5 days a week with the charity YCare International.
    It made me realise you can't truly know a place until you get to know the people, share meals together, go to work together; just live an average day alongside a normal family. I have so many incredible memories and friends for life from that experience that I would love to replicate that elsewhere in the world too.
    Thanks for taking the time to read about me and I hope you like what you've seen!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have 5+ years of hospitality experience in restaurants, bars and hotels back in the UK. I recently spent almost 2 months working in a hostel in Morocco and 1 month in a hostel in Poland, covering all aspects of everyday hostel management. This included hosting day and evening activities and cooking group meals.
    As a native English speaker I have an online TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) qualification and held basic English lessons with people my own age when in Senegal. I recently spent 2 weeks living with a Spanish lady, helping her with her English fluency and it was an amazing experience! I also spent 2 weeks holding daily private English lessons for two young children in Malaga.
    I have experience holding Kids Clubs in communities abroad, carrying out art projects and holding sporting events with local children.
    I have been involved in basic construction projects creating simple toilets in rural locations.
    I have travelled extensively and adapt quickly and well to new places and people, it's what I love to do!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I would be so grateful to learn the basics of your language. There's nothing like the pride of being conversational with a local in their own space and in their own language!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback