Manuel & Cristina

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, New Zealand, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/10/2016 - 04/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    We are Manu and Cris. We met in Australia and since then, we have been travelling around. We travelled and worked together last year in Australia (mainly farm work, we spent 3 months working in a cattle station). At the beginning of this year we travelled to Argentina to visit Manu´s family and then decided to move to Spain for a while. Now we are working/studying and travelling in New Zealand enjoying the moment but also thinking in our next adventure.

    Get to know us better:

    Manu: I am from Argentina, I am 31yo and I have been traveling for a while and I like it more and more. I am a PE teacher and lifeguard, but I worked in many different types of work. I am a person who likes to socialize and meet people. Always predisposed to collaborate and do things. I got experience volunteering in different countries and I am ready to help you with cleaning, maintenance, renovations or whatever . I intend to share my knowledge and learn everything I can, and always with a smile and well disposed.

    Cris: I am from Spain, I am 28yo. Graduated in Business Management with four years’ experience as a Product Manager. Two years ago, I studied a Certificate III in Early Childhood Education in Australia and after doing so I decided that I wanted to continue working with children. Therefore, last year I started to study a Bachelor Degree in Primary School Education in Spain. I am a person with a great sense of responsibility. Young, dynamic, motivated, hard-worker, well-organized and fast learner.

    We love the expiriences we had doing workaway and we would love to keep meeting and helping people around the world like we have been doing the last few years.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Main Skills:
    Reliable, hardworking, problem solving, can do attitude and teamwork

    Good at:
    Working with children, Gardening, Hard work (renovations, labour job...), Cooking etc.

    We are both teachers and have the First Aid Certificate.
    Manu is a PE teacher (sport teacher) and rescuer, and has an advance dive course .
    Cris a ECE teacher who loves working with children.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    33 & 30

  • Nationality

    Argentinean/Italian and Spanish

  • What else ...

    Happy and motivated couple who love travelling and meeting new people from around the world

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegetarian

Photos

Feedback