Magdalena

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Let me introduce myself - My name is Magdalena, I am 28 years old, I'am Polish. I've graduated University with a diploma of Tourism. I used to work as an entertainer, I was working in tourism agency as well. Last three years  I was working in a hotel, first as a receptionist, later as an event manager but I am really active person!  That’s why I’ve decided move to Norway.

    Since summer 2019 I was working in Geiranger as a barista. During that time I’ve spend I was skateboarding, fishing, kayaking, hiking, biking, camping and making so many things.
    Last winter I’ve spend in a husky kennel in Alta, I was helping with trainings, I was helping with tourists tours and feeding dogs. I was also chasing Northern Lights :)

  • Interests

    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Gardening
    Animals
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience of being:
    - receptionist (2 years)
    - event manager (2months)
    - entertainer ( 3 months)
    - barista ( 4 years)
    I have driving licence, category B.
    I speak English and basic Spanish, Polish is my mother tongue language. I am learning Norwegian now.
    I love outdoors activities, I am pretty good at: skiing, hiking, skateboarding, kayaking. I also started climbing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I play Ukulele, I love board games, I love to bake and cook and coffee is my heaven :)
    I am ready to learn new things or improve my skills.
    I also started to climb, I am very beginner but I really like it!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback