Lucie

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Travelling here and there in France with Glen my camping-car, waiting to go back to Norway, or Ireland, or Vancouver or ...! So many places to visit 🙄😂

  • Description

    I am always cheerful, curious, I like to spend time discovering people and new things, cooking and playing sports, krav maga is a real passion for me! I love spending time outdoors and go hiking, go out, go to restaurant, reading, learning things, yoga, meditation and writing.
    I love life and try to live each day as it was a whole life !

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Team sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm always in a good mood, I love to learn and I adapt quickly to a situation. I always do my best, and I enjoy getting out of my comfort zone.
    My parents are farmers, I have 3 brothers, I know how to take care of children and the reality of the work in a farm.
    I did babysitting with Valentine, a 7 year old girl for 1 year, some years ago. We did homework, shower, meal, and we learned music and played games. I love sharing simple moments with people. I'm freelance publisher for children's books, so I really love understanding children, and help them to grow and dream !
    I gave private french lessons to 4 students, who were preparing their degree.
    I also worked in a concert hall, to welcome people, I have a good sense of the relationship, always with respect, without extravagance.
    I love traveling since I did couchsurfing in Sweden, my first travel experience. I pay attention to not impose myself, and to respect the functioning of my hosts. You can check my couchsurfing profil !
    As I said, I'm freelance writter and publisher for children's book, and also therapeut in family constellation and healing.
    I enjoy cooking, trying new recipes, keeping my flat clean.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Norwegian bokmål: Beginner
    Sami: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I travel in my camping-car in France, and would like to improve my norwegian and swedish before traveling there :-)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    What I enjoy : krav maga and yoga, sunset, sunrise, stay out and watch nature, and authentic things, spirituality, healing, nature and plants, learning soooo many things
    I have no TV, love reading and sharing stories,
    I can learn the language of the country that I will visit if needed.
    I play music, piano and guitar, munnharpa, trying to learn harmonica
    Countries I visited : Sweden (3 times, Falun !), Norway (Lofoten and Tromso, Finnmark the dream!), Belgium, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Canada.
    I'm sure I forgot things, do not hesitate to ask me!
    Hope to meet you !
    Lucie

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback