Louisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/01/2020 - 26/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Louisa but my friends call me Lou.
    I am from Hamburg, Germany, where I have finished my A-Levels in June 2019.
    Before studying I would like to travel the world. Thinking about a gap year I realised there is one thing I woulndn't wanna miss on my journey; horseback riding. That's why I am looking for a ranch to stay at.
    I am an open-minded and loyal person, willing to adapt to what is required of me. I think it would be best if I stayed for about 6-8 weaks at one place.
    So what is most important for me during my stay? I want to improve my riding skills. And I certainly know that I won't get that for free, but I can help out with whatever is needed . My work experience include building fences, stables, feeding horses and mucking out their stables regularly. I am aware of the fact that work on a farm is physically exhausting, but that doesn't intimidate me.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    When I was younger I completed a riding course, in which I learned some basic techniques, and afterwards I only did horseback riding occasionally. About three years ago, though, I started riding regularly at an organization that rescues mistreated horses. In those days I rode English style, but at the organization I discovered and learned western riding. I like it a lot more than English style and I am happy to say that today my horse responds pretty well to Western commands. However, I must admit that I probably don't know half of what Western riding consists of, but am eager to learn new skills everyday.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Despite having diabetes type 1 I can eat everything, although I don't eat any meat or fish, because I'm a vegetarian. Concerning all other food I'm not picky at all.

Photos

A few ponies at my stable, my dog and me
Me and my foster horse
Me and my foster horse in western gear
Fixing some fences at our stable
Walking my foster horse
Riding

Feedback