Laura

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/03/2019 - 16/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey!
    I'm Laura and I love to travel and simply explore the world and make as many experiences as I can! My hobbies are dancing (mostly Hip-hop and Dancehall), Surfing, Judo, Crossfit, climbing, and Yoga. But I love painting, reading and listening to music (Rap, Hip-Hop, RnB, Reggaeton, House, Indie <3), too!
    Since I'm from the South of Germany, I'm landlocked and can't go surfing, that's a huge point why I love to travel to beautiful coastlines where I can surf!
    Currently, I am studying primary education with the major subject English in Regensburg. I would like to work during my travels, in order to gain international experience, to expand my practical experience, to improve my language proficiency and of course making new friends!
    My native language is German, but I can also speak fluently English, good French and a little bit of Spanish.
    As I have a quick comprehension, high motivation and because I am service-minded, I think I can adapt easily to different work forms. In addition, I have five years of experience in working voluntarily as a judo trainer for the kids in my hometown and I have a sports trainer certification. I am also doing childcare at a school in Regensburg and I'm already an English teacher in a nursery school. By that, I developed and increased my communication- and good interpersonal skills.
    Moreover, I also worked as a girl-for-everything for five weeks (cleaning, preparing breakfast +dinner, promoting parties <3) in a surf camp near San Sebastian (Spain) last summer which was an awesome experience!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I would prefer to help in a social project, maybe with kids, like teaching them English or doing sports with them.
    But I also would love to help in a Hostel because there you are able to meet a lot of like-minded travelers.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, basic Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback