Jhan

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/11/2018 - 27/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    After years of teaching, in various venues, I have spent the last several school years teaching the Psychology of Happiness to Study Abroad students in Orvieto, Italy. I love to be of service caring for land, animals, plants, properties, and fellow humans. I value simplicity, adaptability, and nature. An adventurous traveler, I can independently amuse myself and am very good natured.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have done extensive house and pet-sitting for many years, usually as a favor to friends. I possess a special knack for connecting with animals of all kinds - having owned dogs, cats, goats, rabbits, guinea pigs, and provided care for turtles, horses, and birds. I have helped remodel distressed properties and helped construct straw bale and rastra block structures. I have done extensive landscaping and gardening, and enjoy physical labor. I bring a mature, responsible practicality, along with an open attitude; physical strength, and honest communication. I value simplicity, resourcefulness, and respect for the earth. I am passionate about making music, art, healthy food, practicing yoga, hiking, biking, meditation, and learning. I am certified to teach Hatha and Kundalini Yoga, and long ago completed a Cambridge English Language Teaching course. I am a nurturing person by nature, and am committed to being of service.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English Speaker, Conversant in Italian, Spanish

  • Age

    60

  • What else ...

    I love to see new places, meet new people, and discover new cultures. Rather than simply being a tourist, I prefer to immerse myself in places, as time allows. I am grateful if I can beautify the places and enrich the beings around me, and I have the vitality and resources to be a dependable and creative caretaker. I embody a sense of community and connection most anywhere I may be.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer Vegetarian

Feedback