Jessica & William

  • Germany & United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello we are Jess and Billy!

    We are both interested in gardening, permaculture and living sustainable & regenerative.
    We are 25 and 28 years old, German (Jess) and English (Billy).

    I (Jess) spend the last year as a volunteer in Cloughjordan Ecovillage (Ireland) growing organic veggies, Billy joined me there for the last two months and learned quite a bit as well.
    We really enjoyed our time on the farm and being part of the community in the village.

    There was a lot to learn not just about farming but also sharing, communication, slower life and connecting with nature. We want to continue learning more, travel, and make great connections with people before we think about settling down.

    At the moment we stay with Billys parents in Wales and do gardening work for them. In the beginnig of October we would like to move on to other places in Wales before we go back to Germany in December.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Videography
    Photography
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We both have good gardening/growing skills:
    Seeding, planting, transplanting, direct sowing, watering, preparing beds, weeding, caring for plants, thinning, composting, soil health, no-dig

    I (Jess) also have good photography and editing skills and starting to develop videography and cutting skills. I also like to do all sorts oft creative and handcrafty things.

    Billy has skills in statistics, accounting and programming, but now prefers the green outside.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25 & 29

  • What else ...

    In terms of cooking and meals:
    We are mostly vegan, but we don't want to make things too difficult.
    We spent the last months cooking for about 12 people with seasonal veggies we grew ourself. This means we have good practice now working with the things that are available. We are happy to cook some meals and I (Jess) really like to bake as well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are flexible vegans. Which means we eat mostly vegan but don't mind having occasional vegetarian food.

Friends

Photos

Feedback