Jessica

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, France, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/05/2019 - 20/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Jessica, I am french-american and world traveller. I grew up in the north west of France (Nantes) but lived in Lyon for a long time. I was lucky to spend some summers in the Seattle (USA) area as a child. I love art, science, nature, people, music, cultures, basically being outside and learn new things. As a passion, I enjoy taking pictures and recently started making pottery. I would consider myself as a creative person, fun, adventurous, respectful, curious and a quick learner; I always try to do my best. I believe that we are stronger together and sharing experiences is key to growing. I am also environmentally friendly and try to defend mother nature's cause on a daily basis.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I was this year two months Argentina where I have a done some woofing a few times, painting mainly (sanding, varnishing/painting) and also some landscaping. I have been woofing in New Zealand a few times on my 8 months stay, building up my gardening skills through various projects (weeding, mulching, planting,...) but also practicing some painting (outside windows and walls) and putting up wooden structures (glamping tents). I am getting better at using various tools and machinery and I am just waiting to learn more ! I have also last year been Woofing in Spain where I was gardening most of the time (watering, preparing soil, planting, weeding, trimming) and doing proprety maintenance. I was also woofing in France where I helped building a wooden shed using different types of tools (chain saw, Japanese saw, chisel); took care of animals (chickens and donkeys). I've been enjoying cooking more these days but really just using my hands to make things is what drives me. I am good at communicating with people of different ages and countries. I would also say that I have an artistic eye on spaces and things. Making arts and crafts projects is something I really enjoy. I am looking forward to learning new skills with my hands by helping built and maintain areas, by doing farm work and animal care work, all of this in the respect of your values and nature.

  • Languages spoken

    French & English Bilingual / Basic Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I like music and would love to learn how to play instruments like the flute or percusions !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

BennHamman

KonuMass


Photos

Community Garden - Lyon, France
Eco Village in the Rhone-Alpes Region near Lyon (France)

Feedback