Iman

From: Morocco

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2021 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello ! I am a 20 year old exchange student currently living in Leeds. I am originally from Morocco. I want to explore the uk and meet people and this is why I joined Helpx ! I am extremely enthusiastic. I love helping out with DIY stuff as well as general housework. I am also a big dog lover so I would love to dogsit, or take care of any other animals ! I also have some experience babysitting so, I am also open to helping out with children if that is needed. My first language is Arabic, but I can also speak french to a native level. My English is also pretty good, (but it’s for you to judge :D)
    I really like to be spontaneous and visit new places. I also really love listening to people talk about their passions and discover them as I love trying new things ! I am up to trying everything. I am a very joyful person and I have a lot of energy so I cannot wait to put it into helping someone.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I speak 3 languages French Arabic and English and I have worked in teaching kids French, so I am a pretty good language teacher.
    I have some experience with babysitting and entertaining kids as I have worked as a babysitter before

    I am a good cook ! I can make really tasty Moroccan dishes as well as the easier stuff for everyday

    I really enjoy diy and fixing stuff I think it is very satisfying to see a project slowly progress and become just how you pictured it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am able to teach Arabic or French to people who might be interested I also want to learn German as I only know the basics and would like to get better at it

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I really enjoy watching films and musical theater ! I plan to see a show on the West End as soon as the pandemic is over.

    I really like playing board games but I don’t play much because I have never had anyone willing to play with me so I will be very happy to learn

    I used to make cosplays ! And that is where my love of diy comes from.

    I am an economics student so I really enjoy a discussion about the news and what is happening in the world and I enjoy conversations where I can learn something new !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback