Gillian & Richard

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 22/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a married couple who have taken early retirement in order to travel. We live in France for 6 months of the year. We have been learning french and would love the chance to develop our language practice with some French natives. We are a fun loving couple, we adore animals and children. We are adventurous and we love hiking, cycling and walking.

  • Interests

    Team sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are both level 5 TEFL teachers of English (Distinctions). We are computer literate. We can look after children and animals. We have had horses for many years. We can both cook and clean. In the winter we work for.a chalet company doing general housekeeping work. We are sociable and can easily converse with clients.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    50 & 53

  • What else ...

    We are Experianced skiers and ski every year for 4 months. We are fit and active. We are very loyal and honest people. Gillian is a qualified nurse and Richard was a police inspector.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Red Mullet fish - Gillian

    • Special dietary requirements
      No Red Mullet

Feedback