Raquel & Hugo

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Activities we are interested in:

    Farming, cooking, graphic design, photography, animal care, slow-living.

  • Description

    Howdy! This is Raquel and Hugo! We are a happy portuguese couple together for 6 years now.
    We’re portuguese-made but eager for new experiences in the world, learning about new cultures and skills.

    We are both graphic designers and handimans. Also I am a photographer (this is Raquel), but we like to get our hands dirty on pretty much anything that we can give our love and creativity to: cooking, building, farming, teaching, animal caring and enjoying the simple things in life where nature and human connection have a big part of.

    Plus, we’d love to contribute, if you find it helpful, with our skill set in graphic design, photography, illustration, marketing, webdesign and related. We have experience in strategic branding and e-commerce, and able to help you with social media content too.

    We are starting our journey through Central and South America (starting in Mexico and going south) and we are looking for a home-like place that can teach us new things and where we can put our love and care helping nourish inspiring projects. We’re happy to help you and give our best for a meaningful learning work experience with joy and true sharing.

    We are easy-going, strong, curious and open for learning new skills and techniques other than the ones above.

    In our free time we love to do yoga and meditation, travel in our 89' Renault Traffic van, spend time outdoors, read, dance, hand poke tattooing, paint and trying out artsy projects either macrame, tie dyeing, rug making or even beer brewing. Hugo is a t-shirt designer, so we also love to experiment with screen printing his designs.
    As for me (Raquel), I am currently studying to be a yoga teacher, and I would be welcome if you allow me to practice either with a student audience (as a casual class), or alone, while I stay with you.

    We are nature and animal lovers, so if you have pets, we are more than happy to sit them and take good care of them. Also, we are conscious of our food habits as for our ecological footprint, so we eat mostly vegetarian (preferably vegan) and take our actions towards the environment seriously.

    We are portuguese native speakers (Portugal) and Hugo is fluent in spanish, and Raquel in english.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Graphic design, photography, marketing and digital media, web design, customer service,

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We can teach portuguese, english and spanish. Also we are interested in learning indigenous language or terms.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31 & 33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      At the moment we are a vegan and an omnivore (that likes vegan too)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback