Carlos & Barbara

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/10/2019 - 31/10/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    758

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a couple from Brazil; came to Europe to get Barbara's Italian citizenship. Then, we went to Germany to work during a while. After that, we went to our first Workaway (still in Germany) in a Buddhist Center. We also lived in Portugal, France, UK, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Austria... All those countries were such a great opportunities and incredible experiences, which we've learnt a lot, in various aspects! Our first and main objective our travels and pilgrimages always was trying to get a simple, good and quality of life; not to work just focused in money, but knowing new cultures, new people, their languages, share and exchange experiences. Plus, and the most important, making good new friendships, that's precious to us.
    We are polite, quiet and like to watch movies, nature walking, do meditate, study philosophy, learn new cultures, art and mythology, listen to music, stories, traveling, swimming, take pictures, pets, etc... we love activities aimed at helping people, about compassion, interconnectedness among beings. In Brazil, we used to practice buddhism, meditation, philosophy and esoterism as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Carlos: graduate in Business Administration. Microsoft Office, hardwares & softwares in general, mathematics (used to give private lessons to children and adults in Brazil), chess lessons (participated in some championships in brazilian's regions)
    - Barbara: graduate in Architecture & Urban Planning. AutoCad, Sketchup, interior design. Enjoy writing, taking photos, arts-related work. Also likes to organize stuff, places, rooms.
    - Both: Meditation and philosophical studies. Through Workaway experiences, we also got some skills like gardening, minor repairs, building and restaurations related, housekeeping in hotels, bars, general maintenance...

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese (mother tongue), English (intermediate), Spanish (intermediate), Italian (intermediate), German (basic)

  • Age

    33 & 32

  • Nationality

    Brazilians and Italian

  • What else ...

    We like the fact that Workaway offers the possibility to experience cultural exchanges, everything we can offer, receive, help and learn. We have good will to learn new skills, languages or anything else, contributing in the best way, according to what is needed and everything we could to reach.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Barbara: Antibiotics that may contain sulfa (Sulfonamide)

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Azatoth


Photos

Feedback