GretaKretz

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Cyprus, Greece, Greenland, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Malta, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/08/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    My name is GRETA, I am 22 years old and from Germany. I was born and raised in Passau, Bavaria, a small town 2 hours away from Munich and am currently studying 'Near and Middle Eastern Studies' in Munich.
    I am a very enthusiastic nature and outdoor lover, a passionate rider for 16 years and people-loving person.
    On top of that I am a curious traveller who loves to meet new places, people, cultures and languages. My objective is to make friends all over the world, to enlarge my horizon and learn from and help each other as much as we can.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Horseback riding🐴 and all horse-related work such as training, feeding and caring, working outdoors, I am very creative and musical 🎼 (soprano singer), I love watersports, I am good at organizing things, I am a good cooker🍅 (especially healthy vegan food!!) and possess technical / engineering skills. 🚜 I have been working on a ranch/farm in the US for three months and I loved it. I am not afraid of hard work ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Persian (Farsi): Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I have a lot of experience in the work with refugees and unaccompanied underage refugees.
    I am a mediator as well, which might be very helpful in the handling and the contact with other people, especially kids.
    I travelled a lot and in the frame of workaway. I also spent
    - 3 months on a working horse/cattle ranch in Idaho (USA) , which means that I can really put up with challenging situations and
    - 2 months working at a hostel in Venice (Italy) in a really multi-cultural environment
    - 1 month at a Finca in Mallorca where I took care of animals, trained horses, helped to rebuild stuff and worked with guests

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan for 5 years

Photos

Feedback