From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 31/12/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a photographer from the UK. I've been traveling on and off for 15 years, living in China, Korea and Italy (where I WWOOFed for 2 years). After a car accident in Italy I decided I needed a new career, so I took up photography. I'm pretty easy going, I prefer to stay with families and close groups who are open minded and like to explore new things or start new projects.
    I like people to be straight and let me know what needs to be done, but I see workaway as a form of exchange. I've done my time in 9-5 jobs, so anyone looking for that should probably let me know.
    I don't do drugs, I don't smoke and I'm not a clubber. I do drink, but not heavily. Having lived in Italy for a few years, I tend to drink my wine with water, and never turn down a shot of nocino after dinner.
    I can travel pretty much anywhere around Europe and N. Africa at the drop of a hat so let me know if you have an emergency. I can travel beyond, but that would only be for long stays and in exceptional places.
    Absolutely NO un-paid tutoring work. (Yes I've seen how much you charge on your website).

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Working with animals, picking vegetables, hospitality management, teaching English, Lightroom, Photoshop.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements