Emily

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/06/2018 - 14/07/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    573

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 25-year old officer in the Canadian army and during my off time I absolutely love to travel. I am fit, hard working, and I really enjoy the outdoors. I am not skilled per say in building or outdoor maintenance but I pick things up quickly and have a good work ethic! I am used to working outside and learning new skills quickly. I love animals too but have never had the opportunity to work on a farm. This is something I would love to experience as well.

    My hobbies include hiking, powerlifting and knitting. I would love to be able to work with sheep at some point and maybe learn more about the wool process.

    I speak English and French :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I can cook and bake, do housework, and I have a basic understanding of gardening. I have also in the past painted decks and done minor garden repairs (putting in grass, digging up weeds etc). I am physically fit and able to do manual labour. I learn quickly, so if you show me how to do something, I will be able to do it! I can also knit and and drive a manual.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    Since I work full time I am only available for periods of 2-3 weeks but hopefully that is enough time for some hosts.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback