Dora

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2017 - 15/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    700

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    EDUCATION
    May 2017 I finished studying high school in Czech Republic, called Open Gate. It is an international school with International Baccalaureate program, thus last four years, all subjects are taught in English only. All together, for more than 10 years I studied English and for four years French.
    WORK EXPERIENCE
    During previous years, I have helped out on several farms with animals and summer camps with children. I regularly helped children from primary school with Czech, English and mathematics. What is more, I worked as a bartender at two larger summer festivals . Lastly, I went for three months as an au pair to New Zealand, worked at a hostel in Amsterdam, Nitra (Slovakia), Wroclaw (Poland), Budapest and Prague.
    TRAVEL
    I am a travel enthusiast, since I was little I had great opportunities to visit a lot of places under different circumstances. Firstly, due to my family interest in my open mindedness and secondly through my school, that allowed me an exchange visit to England, France and India (that included manual work, such as building houses with local people). After school, I have decided for a gap year, as I do not know what I would like to study in the future and I think it is important for me to try a variety of things before settling down. First year I started of by going to New Zealand alone and without any financial support, in order to challenge myself.

    Then with workaway or other volunteering in France, Belgium, Netherlands, German, second year to Slovakia, Poland, Hungary and lastly, I stayed in Prague for 6 months.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In general, I am very good at learning.
    Enjoy manual work around the house and garden, with tools and all)
    I play the piano, flute and a little guitar and ukulele.
    I can sing pretty well and love writing poems and stories.
    People say I am really good with kids, I think it is mainly because I become their friend, at the same time gain their respect.
    I like to think I know how to "talk to animals", I have never been scared of any animals, or hard work. I dont mind getting my hands dirty.
    Additionally, I love art, I mainly take photos of everything and listen to music.
    A very random fact about me is, that I love carrying heavy things - that is how I make money now, I work for catering services and prepare and clean up for their events.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech, English, basic French

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    I cannot say any specific skills I have because that is why I took a gap year, to find myself and what I am good at. However, I enjoy manual work and love animals. Until now, I have never had a problem with doing something I was properly explained, meaning if someone tells me or shows me how to do something that needs to be done I am more than willing to learn it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescatarian, but I can adapt ( I dont eat animals, except for fish)

Photos

With my brother

Feedback