Dennise

From: Ecuador

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 20/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Dennise I am an ecuadorian actually living in Portugal. I always dream to travel around the world in order to see and know from other cultures. My passion is photography specially nature and landscape photography because I came from a city surrounded by mountains and nature so I feel like home when I am in the countryside but also Loves the movement of the city. I also feel fascinated about people specially from other countries because its amazing how we are all differents but similar at the same time no matter where we are.
    I am a very curious person that like to learn about new stuff so I am always open to learn. I love to learn new languages . Actually I speak Spanish, English, Portuguese and a bit of French (I would really like to improve it )
    I am passionate about social causes and when I was in my country I volunteer for 7 years in a foundation that works with children with cancer.

    When I met new people at the beggining I can be a little shy but with time I will became more open and once you know me I am really funny so you always laugh with me I can assure that.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I am Clinical Biochemist by profession and actually studying Project Management.
    I volunteer in a Foundation that works with children with cancer. In the Foundation we used to go to hospitals to play with children and to talk with their parents. Every session we choose a topic and we plan a Play Day around it , we create a handcraft together with them while talking or playing and on some ocassions we dresses up as superheros, pirates or other stuff according to the theme.
    I am very creative and I really love to do manual things, like painting or be outside in the garden, I have my own little garden I am always trying to resprout plants from seeds of fruits that I ate.
    Languages came easy for me and I really enjoy learning and teaching it that is why I am volunteering in an online platform called Speak and actually I am teaching basic English for foreigners.
    I am a very organized person that is why I study project management If you have an idea of a new project I can help you and teach you a good method to transform that ideas into long-term projects
    I am kind and always open to learn and to help . I am really responsible and honest

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    One of my favorite hobbies beside photography are reading and drawing I love to draw mandalas or flowers in a notebook , also I like to learn about astrology .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback