Daniela

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/02/2019 - 26/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    843

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi. I'm from Mexico I'm 23 and I am food engineering student.
    I have a bachelor in gastronomy and a lot of courses of baking.
    I think traveling must involve learning about the culture of each country and the gastronomy.
    I love dancing I've dance Polynesian dance since I was 8. Judo is my other passion I've trained for 4 years.
    I've always wanted to come to Europe, especially Germany and I want to know this country as much as possible, and think this programs is the best way to do it because it gives the opportunity to meet local people and live with them
    I love water sports and I have a boat driver licence.
    I strongly believe in kindness and good people, that´s why I try to be the change I want to see in the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    First of all I'm a very positive person and I'm always looking to help others.
    Cooking skills- I've worked at kitchen before and specially with desserts. I'm a great cooker and of course I know a lot about Mexican food
    Gardening- i like to plant my own food. Right now I have a small plant of herbs like mint, basil, cilantro, epazote and other Mexican herbs.
    Babysitting- I have plenty experience with kids. I've been a camp counselor in Mexico since 2013.
    Maintenance- I'm a very organized person and I learn fast. I worked at a laundry once
    Language- my native tongue is Spanish. I speak fluent English, I have a good german level and basic French wich I'm still learning.
    Painting- I do oil painting and I´ve painted houses before including mine.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent Spanish and English. Intermedium German and Basic level in French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Mexican

  • What else ...

    I´ve hosted travelers at my home with AIESEC and couchsurfing

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback