Zoran

From: Croatia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/09/2020 - 26/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone
    Being close to children and learn from them, personal growth, learning new skills, learning a new language, drum circles, being close to nature, bicycle rides and travel is what inspires me most and brings me happiness.
    Currently i am working on a book for children about a gecko and his special friends and plan to do a play about it and if it works go to kindergartens and hospitals and have it performed there.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    My formal education is electrician, but i never worked as one, i can do basic electrical repairs and fixes, I am good at repairing bicycles, been working for some time as a massage therapist, i do also some construction works, mainly facades, tearing down inner walls or building dry walls, making supports for the doors but under supervision.
    also for some reason children and animals like being in my presence :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    46

  • What else ...

    Since i grew up in a communist country, and atheism was the main religion, i started my search for god since i was 23.
    For the past 5 years my home was around the world. I never planned this but as with all good stories it just happened. Of course it was a love story. The journey took me to Spain, Germany, India, Malaysia, Indonesia, Iceland, Cyprus and Israel and we were sleeping in huts, on couches, floors, in apartments, hostels, wooden houses and trains.
    I gave massages to a monkey and a cow, took a bath in the holy Ganges
    river, was invited for an Indian wedding, did a three months yoga training, did The Camino twice, started writing a book for children, met amazing people, watched the northern lights dance for hours and watched people being burned on the ghats in Varanasi.
    I stretched my being boundries to the limits and i grew in love.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Feedback