Ludovic & Thomas

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Greece, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/04/2018 - 05/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    695

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling


    Hey our goal is to move from place to place to capture the incredible ways of alternative lifes people are creating and experiencing.

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hey there we are Ludo and Tom, two travelling friends :D
    We are both coming from France but our paths have crossed in Berlin while we were living there. We discovered that we have lots of thing in common and specially a passion for the alternative ways of travelling. We also really like cinema and video.
    Our first adventure together was a big hitchikking trip in eastern Europe during 3 months. It was an amazing experience for both of us. Now we want to explore Mexico and our first aim is to make a video of every place we are going to. To know more about us I let you discover our personal intros.

    I'm Ludo from Toulouse, France and I'm and a member of workaway for 3 years already.
    My passion for travelling started in 2018 when I went to laos with my father (because he was born there) I lived there for 8 months instead of 3 that was planned, I found a job as a restaurant manager without any experience in this field, It was a great experience and I realize that everything is possible ! After voluntering 5 months in a transmedia cooperative based in Athens Greece I knew that I wanted to make videos about project that has a meaning for me.
    If you want to know more about me. I am vegetarian for 1 years now and I have a bachelor degree in multimedia project management.
    Tasting delicious food, doing yoga, meditation, flying drone and video editing are some of my hobbies.
    While voluntering I had experience in making videos, cooking in some yoga retreat, ecobuilding and a bit of permaculture is also on the list.
    I can describe myself : as a calm, reliable and helpful person. Always willing to give a hand!
    I am in love with the concept of Volunteering, I have been using these online hospitality exchange platforms to make mine & others travelling experience more authentic.
    I am sure I would be able to experience the beautiful world and contribute to it in a better manner through, 'Workaway' and the video I'm making :)

    If you want to know more about me you cant visit my website : https://ballouxstrip.com/

    and my youtube channel : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzHWLlMAm_pqiz2j5oh7JFA

    My name is Thomas and I'm a happy son of the earth.
    I like to let my mood flow into positive vibes and like all kind of things that allows it such as art, cooking, cinema, music and especially your favorite ones ! I am a big eater of new stuff and like to learn and share on many fields, recently I managed to create my own beer and to craft a decorative crochet circle. I've also discovered the secret spices of Pho soups.
    I used to live with roommates in France, Germany and Spain and I'm easy with speaking those languages (not to much german though haha) and moving around is really stimulating me a lot. I'm already glad to meet you :)

     We hope to hear from you soon !

    Tom&Ludo

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Diploma : I have Bachelor degree in communication, markteting, graphic design.

    So my experience :

    1) Academics I am a hard worker, exhibited by my grades in University. I am proficient in almost all the adobe suite (illustrator, photoshop, premiere, indesign) as well as Microsoft Office Excel, Word, Powerpoint.
    2) Previous Experience Food Preparation (I was working in a restaurant in berlin)
    In july I was volunteering in a festival in Russia maintained the camp through cleaning bathrooms, clearing trails, chopping wood, planting gardens, etc., and interacted with the guests to ensure their experience was enjoyable. I worked as waiter in a Restaurant in toulouse.
    And I was also a bar manager during 6 months in Laos. This job was a large responsibility and it has taught me management. 3) Other Skills I believe my most useful skill is my agreeability. I get along well with everyone, and am always trying to make an environment a fun place. I will try anything and will have a smile on my face as I do it

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    26 & 23

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ludo is vegeterian

Photos

Feedback