Anja Tellervo

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    714

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am from a small village in the northern part of Norway and I am half Norwegian and half Finnish.
    I have a lot of experience in the tourism industry and I love to travel, I also like learning new languages or just phrases in new languages. I've grown up close to mountains, rivers and forest and love to spend time outside in any weather ( although sunny is the best).

    I am a quick learner and would love to learn something new at each place I visit!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am not the most handy person but I am a quick learner. I know how to cook and I have some experience with animals. I have a few younger siblings that I have been babysitting for. My languages are norwegian, finnish, english and some german.
    I have been working in tourism for the last 9 years and would like to learn more about eco-tourism around the world.

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English, Finnish and some German

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • What else ...

    I am hardworking and I am not afraid of a challenge (with some basic training first)
    I've worked as a tour guide, receptionist, attractions cast member for Disney World and as a waitress.
    In june 2018 I opened my own inn, but due to not being able to buy the inn from the owners I have decided to close up after the summer season in 2019.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Sensitive to lactose and citrus

Photos

Feedback