Annika

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/04/2019 - 03/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Annika and I'm a 22-year-old student from Germany. I just finished my bachelors in Teaching (English and Sports) and now I'm taking s time out to travel beautiful Norway, expand my skills and knowledge and to meet new people!
    I have always had a passion for travelling, my most inspiring journeys have been to Ghana to work in a sports project and last year I spent 4 months in Ireland.
    I am trying workaway for the first time because I want to not only travel Norway but also live there, meet people and spend a longer time with them, so that I really understand your way of living and of course help out in your projects.
    I am looking forward to helping you with your project with all my motivation and passion and would enjoy being part of your family/ community for a time.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Gardening (Especially interested in permaculture and organic farming)
    - Farmwork and Animal care (I'm hardworking and not afraid to get my hands dirty!)
    - Teaching different kind of sports (Skiing, football, swimming, yoga, slacklining, surfing,....)
    - Teaching languages (English and German)
    - Taking care/ animating children: I worked as a teamer in an adventure-based learning camp, give swimming lessons in primary schools and as I studied teaching I did a few internships in schools
    - I am very communicative, positive, energetic and most importantly, I am motivated to learn new things!
    -I have a driving license, a first aid and a life guard license.
    If you need any further information, feel free to ask! :)

  • Languages spoken

    I speak German and English fluently and learning Spanish.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat but fish! ­čśŐ

Photos

Feedback