Anna

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Welcome to my profile =)

    My name is Anna and I´m 31 years old.

    In the last 10 years I was travelling for a while and I had a normal 7-to-5 job. At the moment I´m back in germany since 2019, so it´s really time to go away again ;)

    I´m a socialworker and I love what I do, but the system of society where we live makes it hard to do the job in the right way. It´s easy for me to go openhearted to other people, always with a smile in my face and nice words on my lips.

    In my freetime I love to organize festivals or events to connect different people with each other. I love to create a place, where everybody can be themself and feel free to really be it.

    I like to try new things, see other places, meet different people and get to know their way of live and I think workaway can help to realize this. Maybe you are the right host to give me a new experience?

  • Interests

    Music
    Gardening
    Fitness
    Farming
    Culture
    Books
    Photography
    Team sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Self development
    Sailing / Boating
    Plant care
    Pets
    Performing arts
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Events & social

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I just finished my A1 course in spanish. So now I want to practice it in the world to learn proper spanish. I can teach my mother tongue german to you, if you want. And I also can teach english but I have a strong german accent and I also don´t know everything in english. But if you are a beginner, I´m able to help you.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Languages
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    Previous experience:

    Child care and teaching kids:
    I studied social work. I´ve been an Au Pair in Spain for 9 months and a nanny in Australia for 2 monthas and I worked as a socialworker in Germany with families and kids for 3 years.

    Customer service:
    I worked for 2 years at a windsurfstation in Greece and for a few months in a hotel in Australia and also for 2 years in a bar. So I have a lot of experience in working with customers and I really love this.

    gardening, animals, farm:
    I worked for 3 months at a cattle station in Australia. I grew up with dogs and still helped my parents with the puppies after I moved out.

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I would love to learn more about plants and how to use it for medicine and healthyness.

    Also I want to improve my spanish and my Yoga.

    I would like to give more concentration to be in nature, practice meditation and listen to myself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback