Anna & Amelia

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey there! My name is Anna, I'm originally from the state of Minnesota but am currently living in Arizona. I have a degree in and a passion for filmmaking and absolutely love travel photography and art. Meeting like-minded people from different backgrounds makes my heart happy and I absolutely love connecting with others from around the globe. I hope to one day share stories and open people's minds through my films!
    One of my absolute favorite destinations is Iceland, and I love spending time in hostels getting to know people and making lifelong connections! I cannot wait to explore more and more places and meet more and more people!

    Hi! My name is Amelia :) I am new to international travel, but I am so excited to learn about new cultures and be a part of new experiences! I enjoy making connections with people via life stories, music, art, and cuisine. Nature is also a big love of mine—animals and the land alike. I am fueled by new adventures, making story-worthy memories, and starting my international traveling journey!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We are both fluent in English and would be interested in teaching or helping with English! Similarly, we are interested in learning many languages and would love to be taught!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Languages
    Teaching
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I am enthusiastic about most any task and am not afraid of hard work! I have experience with farm work, gardening, house cleaning/keeping, animal handling, art, filmmaking and photography as well as house and pet sitting! I have over 18 years of experience working with horses and recently spent a few months in Iceland breaking in and training Icelandic horses.
    I've tutored English as a second language before as well as worked as a personal assistant.
    What I am not familiar with, I am eager and willing to learn and am excited to expand my knowledge and abilities through Workaway!

  • Age

    24 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback