Alena

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello together! I'm Alena, 23 years old and I live in Freiburg, Germany. At the moment I study music education and singing. I'm an open-minded person and I really like meeting new people. Exchanging about different cultures or ways of living is very important so that we always stay open-minded and learn from each other. I would describe myself as a flexible person who is interested in different ways of living. I'm convinced that diversity is very important for our Life so I hope that we always try to stay open minded, avoid prejudices and categories and learn from each other.

    At the moment I study music so I'm very interested about education systhems and how to convey music to ceate contact between different people. I love to sing, write my own songs in german, a gengre called "Liedermacher*innen", and perform them with my best friend, solo or with other people who like to join. :-)
    I also like playing the piano and the ukulele or try my best at the trumpet... :D

    Being in nature and active is another big part of my life. I like doing sports, regularly I go running and since last spring2020 I'm addicted to mountainbiking. Furthermore, I love hiking, travel with the bike or spent some nights outside.
    In other times, I also love going out with friends, having a beer or dance.
    Reading is also a part of my life which I really enjoy and besides I try to integrate meditation and some yoga into my life. :-)

    At the moment I'm searching for alternative ways to live. I made some experiences on workaway where I could meet people, who search for way of living, responsable and careful with nature and our given resources. Thats what I would like to experience more, to exchange, to communicate and to learn from each other.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I study music education and singing. It would be a pleassure to teach some basics of music. I worked with different groups, a small choir or students in singing.
    Also being creative in different things and go into a creative prozess with people is something I really enjoy.
    I'm practised to do the household or spend time with kids, as I have two young half brothers, did some child care and taught music in kindergarden.
    And if you need a simple haircut I'd be very happy to help! :D But no promise that it's going to look professional but I've done some aceptable experiences so far... :p
    Farmwork is quite new for me, but I worked on a farm for 5 weeks and I really enjoyed it. This is also a reason why I'm here. So I'm really willing to learn and help wherever I can and I'd be very thankful to go into an exchange!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a strict vegetarian who tries to eat vegan if the circumstances allow it. At home I always cook vegan but I like to adapt if I'm a guest somewhere that's why I'm not doing it super consequent at the moment.

Friends

Photos

Feedback