Adam & Niamh

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Canada, Laos, Myanmar, New Zealand, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2017 - 20/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a young, outgoing and friendly couple currently travelling around the world. We have been together for 8 years and have always shared a common goal to experience different cultures and help out where we can. We are both hard working - we both have university degrees and are always looking to learn new skills. We taught English in the Philippines this year and love working with children. We like to keep active and are always up for a challenge - we recently climbed one of the highest mountains in SE Asia - Mount Kinabalu! We absolutely love animals, have pets at home and recently volunteered at an animal sanctuary in Japan. We love getting to know new people and making friends.

    We like to keep busy and between us we have had many successful jobs: Public relations, Recruitment (education), teaching, bar tending, restaurant work, gardening, administration, marketing, sales, cleaning, videography, decorating, childcare and pet sitting. We are both great with people and self motivated - always willing to get stuck in with hard work and physical labour. We love to be creative, making videos / music and are great with technology and computers.

    We have been using workaway for a year now and have had some amazing and positive experiences. We always make sure to work hard and to integrate ourselves during workaway. This way we can have an impact, make new friends and get the most out of the experience. We have a 5 star rating on workaway - see below for some of our recent feedback from our last trip to Japan:

    'A hard-working and motivated couple, it was a delight to have had Adam and Niamh stay with us and volunteer at our animal rescue. Highly recommended workawayers!' Susan Mercer, Tokushima, Japan.

    'Adam and Niamh are friendly and hard working. I loved hearing all about their travels and experiences - they are an interesting and thoughtful couple.
    They completed lots of tasks for me and worked with speed and efficiency. They always went out of their way to help out and were able to assist with everything; such as computer work, snow clearing and looking after our guests. Our customers said that they were both very welcoming and friendly. I believe they would be a huge asset to any workaway and we really enjoyed having them here.' Scott Walker, Niseko, Japan.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Computers, creativity, cooking, gardening, videography, driving, decorating, marketing, learning, teaching, hosting and meeting new people.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    27 & 25

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements